Eastern Province

  • Profile of the Province

    With its capital in Dammam, the Eastern Province is the largest province of Saudi Arabia that is located in the eastern part of the country. More than half of the province is occupied by the largest sand desert of Rub Al Khali (the Empty Quarter).

    The major cities and travel locations of Eastern Province are Dammam, Al Ahsa (or Al Hasa that includes Hufuf, Mubarraz and Shaybah), Dhahran, Al Khobar, Jubail, Qatif, Khafji, Abqaiq, Hafar Al Batin and Ras Tanura. The historically relevant places of Uqair and Tarout Island too are part of the Eastern Province.

  • province-hotels

* Other ‘locations of interest’ in this province are under modification. Please check it back again.